How to Terminate a YouTube Account

How to Terminate a YouTube Account thumbnail
Terminating your YouTube account removes all your information and videos.

YouTube lets you upload videos and interact with other YouTube users. If you find that you no longer want to "Broadcast Yourself" (as goes the YouTube tagline) you can quickly and easily terminate your YouTube account. This action will remove all of your account information, videos, comments and everything else ever associated with your YouTube user name. Terminate your YouTube account with care; YouTube account closings are swift and final, with no opportunity to reverse the procedure.

Instructions

    • 1

      Open a browser and navigate the YouTube website at youtube.com. Sign in with your YouTube or Google user name and password, whichever ID you used to create the YouTube account you intend to terminate. Note that this will not affect your Google account.

    • 2

      Click your user name in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. Click "Account" from the drop-down menu that appears.

    • 3

      Click "Manage Account" at the bottom of the account settings menu on the left side of the screen.

    • 4

      Click "Close Account" in the main window. Type a reason for closing the account (optional) and click the "Close Account" button.

Related Searches

References

Resources

  • Photo Credit Jeff J Mitchell/Getty Images News/Getty Images

You May Also Like

Related Ads

Featured
View Mobile Site