How to Erase Your History on an Apple Laptop

Save

Apple MacBook and MacBook Pro laptops run the Mac OS X operating system. Mac OS X uses Safari as its default Web browser. As you visit different websites within Safari, it stores a history record that shows every site visited, as well as the time the visit occurred. This is useful for revisiting websites at a future date. However, if the history on your Apple laptop has become too large and unwieldy, you can erase it to remedy this situation.

  • Open the Safari Web browser.

  • Click the "History" menu at the top of the screen.

  • Click "Clear History."

  • Check the box next to "Also reset Top Sites."

  • Click the "Clear" button to completely erase the history.

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!