How to Remove AutoLogin From LastPass

Save

The LastPass plug-in for Web browsers allows users to save current user names and passwords as well as generate passwords for new sites requiring login information. This plugin features the AutoLogin command. With this command turned on, LastPass automatically logs a user into an account as soon as the user visits a website. LastPass allows you to turn off the AutoLogin function manually for each desired site that currently has AutoLogin enabled.

  • Open the Web browser on which you have LastPass installed.

  • Click on the LastPass plug-in at the top right of the browser. Input your LastPass username and password to log in if you are not already logged in.

  • Select "My LastPass Vault" from the drop-down menu. This selection will direct you to a page that lists all of the websites for which LastPass has saved login data.

  • Scroll down the page until you find the website you're looking for. Select the "Edit" button for that website on the right side of the page. This will launch a new dialog box.

  • Uncheck the "AutoLogin" check box in the dialog box. Press "OK" to save changes and close the dialog box.

Tips & Warnings

  • If you do not want LastPass to automatically log you in for new passwords in the future, select the "AutoFill" option from the toolbar rather than the "AutoLogin" option, when prompted.
  • The "Edit" function contains valuable information about passwords and usernames. Do not delete or make changes to any other information while in the "Edit" dialog box or you could lose your login data.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!