How to Remove the Skype Auto-Recharge

Save

If you want to make telephone calls or send text messages, Skype requires that you purchase Skype credit or a subscription. After you add payment information to your account, you can set up a feature called Auto-Recharge that automatically adds money to your Skype account when your balance decreases to a certain amount. If you want to prevent these automatic charges, you can disable the Auto-Recharge feature on your account.

  • Navigate to login.skype.com in your Web browser and then log in with your Skype account credentials.

  • Click the "View Details" link beside "Payment Settings" under "Settings and Extras" near the bottom of the window.

  • Click the "Disable" button beside "Status" and then click "Yes" to confirm that you no longer want to use Auto-Recharge.

References

  • Photo Credit Mario Tama/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!