How to Disable the Registration Dialog Box in Adobe Photoshop CS3

Save

Adobe Photoshop CS3 is an image management application that enables you to create, edit and manipulate photos and graphics. By default, Photoshop CS3 displays a registration dialog box that reminds you to register the product to ensure that you obtain all applicable benefits, including serial number information in the event you ever lose it, technical support and special offers. If you do not wish to disclose any registration information, however, disable the reminder from the program's menu bar options.

  • Go to the Adobe Photoshop CS3's "Help" menu.

  • Click "Registration" from the available options list.

  • Click the "Choose Option" drop-down menu and select "Do Not Register."

  • Click "Continue" to close and permanently disable the registration dialog box.

Tips & Warnings

  • You can re-enable the program's registration settings at any time. Select "Register Now" or "Remind Me Later" from the same "Registration" screen in question.
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

  • How to Use Shoe Goo

    Use Shoe Goo to repair shoes with just a squeeze. It is flexible and waterproof and can easily match colors. When Shoe...

  • How to Turn off Firewalls in a Computer

    A firewall is a software security measure that prevents unauthorized access to a computer or computer network. The firewall prevents dangerous applications...

  • How to Install Adobe Photoshop CS3 Without a CD

    Adobe Photoshop is a software program that allows you to create and edit digital photographs and images. This program is available for...

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!