How to Delete Wall History on Facebook

Save

Your Facebook wall provides a space for your friends to leave you messages that are also visible to others who visit your page. Although Facebook is a place to communicate and share information, your friends might post information on your wall that you do not want others to see. If someone has posted a message that you do not want on your wall, you can permanently delete it.

  • Sign in to Facebook and click "Profile" at the top of the page to view your wall.

  • Scroll through the posts and find one you want to delete. If it is not a recent post, click "Older Posts" at the bottom of the wall to view more posts.

  • Place the cursor on the post you want to delete from your wall. An "X" icon appears on the post.

  • Click the "X" icon to delete the post from your wall.

  • Click "Remove Post" in the dialog box asking for confirmation.

Tips & Warnings

  • As of April 2011, Facebook does not include an option to delete all wall posts at one time.

References

  • Photo Credit Peter Macdiarmid/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!