How to Remove a User From Dropbox

Save

Dropbox is a service that lets you share files with other people. It does so by creating a shared folder you can drop files into. This allows different users to easily transfer files back and forth. If you want to remove a user from a Dropbox you've created, use the native controls inside of the Dropbox site.

  • Navigate to Dropbox and log in to your account.

  • Click the "Files" tab at the top of the page.

  • Place your cursor over the folder you want to remove a user from being able to access. Click the "down" arrow that appears to the right of the folder.

  • Select "Share folder options."

  • Click the tab marked "Members." Click on the user you want to remove. Select "Kick out" from the drop-down menu to remove the user.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!