How to Change Your Photo Album Name on Facebook

Save

When you create an album on Facebook, you’re given the option of identifying it with a custom name. You can change the name of an album at any time via the Photos section of your Facebook account. From the Photos section, select the album you want to change and then switch it to Edit mode to make its name editable.

Delete the existing name and enter a new one.
(Image courtesy of Facebook)
Step 1

Log in to your account on the Facebook website and click the Photos tab on the main menu near the top of your Timeline.

Click the Photos tab.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 2

Click the Albums link to load a list of your photo albums.

Display a list of your albums.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 3

Select the album you want to edit. Albums are listed in order of when they were created, with the most recent album displayed first.

Choose the album you want to rename.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 4

Click the Edit button to switch the album to Edit mode.

Make the album editable.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 5

Highlight or delete the current name of the album.

Select or delete the existing name.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 6

Enter a new name for the album and then click the Done button to save your changes.

Give the album a new name.
Image courtesy of Facebook

Tips & Warnings

  • You can also edit a variety of other album settings when the album is switched to Edit mode. Enter a description for the album in the field below the album title. Click the “Location” field to describe where the photos were taken. Use the “Album Contributors” field to select the names of Facebook contacts that were involved in the album in any way. Click the “Privacy” drop-down menu to select who you want to allow access to the album.
  • As of publication, Facebook does not let you change album settings from the official Facebook app for iOS or Android devices. Instead, you need to log in to the Facebook website and edit your album there. These changes are then reflected in the Facebook app the next time you open it.
  • If you don’t select an album when uploading a photo to your Facebook account using the iOS or Android app, it’s automatically added to the Mobile Uploads and Timeline albums.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!