How to Delete a SmugMug Account

Save

SmugMug is an online photography website that allows users to share photos with other members. You can upload photos, edit them and even sell your photos if you have a Pro level account. There are three different membership levels and all require a subscription fee after the 14-day trial period has passed. If you have signed up for a membership and wish to cancel it and delete your account, be aware that you will not be reimbursed for any subscription fees already paid.

  • Go to the SmugMug website and sign into your account. (See Resources)

  • Click the "Tools" tab on the menu screen and select "Go to Control Panel" from the drop-down list.

  • Click the "Settings" tab and select the link titled "Cancel Subscription." On the following page, agree to terminate your subscription and cancel the account.

  • Send an email to help@smugmug.com and request a cancellation of your subscriptions and the deletion of your account if you are unsuccessful canceling the account through the control panel. Include your account nickname on the email. You are sent a termination email confirming the removal of your account. Note that until you receive this email, your account has not been canceled.

References

  • Photo Credit Jupiterimages/Brand X Pictures/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!