How to See Friend Requests You Have Sent on Facebook

Save

Your Facebook Friend Requests page has the list of friend requests you have sent to other Facebook users. Each person on the list has an associated Friend Request Sent button. If you want to cancel a sent friend request, use the Cancel Request option from the Friend Request Sent button's menu. The Friend Requests page is accessible through the Friends icon on the website's menu bar.

Your friend requests may also appear in the Friends drop-down menu box.
(Image courtesy of Facebook)
Step 1

Sign in to your Facebook dashboard and click the Friends icon on the menu bar to open the Friend Requests menu.

The Facebook menu bar has other icons that provide access to the Messages and Your Notifications pages among others..
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 2

Click Find Friends to open the Friend Requests page. It is also possible to open the Friend Requests page by clicking the Find Friends tab in the menu bar. If the Find Friends tab is missing from the menu bar, it is because Facebook automatically removes the tab after it has determined that your account has enough friends.

Click Settings to choose the group of users who can send you a friend request.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 3

Click the View Sent Requests link to open the Friend Request Sent page.

Facebook.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 4

Review the list of friend requests that you have sent. Depending on the number of friend requests, you may have to scroll down the page to view the entire list.

Click the View Received Requests text link to view the friend requests you have received.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 1

Open the Friend Requests Sent page by clicking the Friends icon, selecting Find Friends from the drop-down menu and then clicking View Sent Requests. Locate the person whose friend request you want to cancel and then hover your cursor over his Friend Request Sent button.

Facebook.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 2

Select the Cancel Request option from the list of menu items.

Use the options on the pop-up menu to add your potential new friend to one of your friend lists.
Image courtesy of Facebook
Step 3

Click the Cancel Request button on the pop-up dialog box if you change your mind about deleting the friend request.

Facebook.
Image courtesy of Facebook

Tips & Warnings

  • Delete a friend request from another user by using the Delete Request option. Click the "Friends" icon on the menu bar, select "Find Friends" from the menu and then click "Delete Request" next to the person whose request you don't want to accept.
  • To prevent multiple friend requests from the same user after using the Delete Request option, click the "Mark as Spam" button that appears next to his name after deleting his friend request.
  • The Friend Request Sent button appears on the profiles of users who have received a friend request from you. The button only appears if you are logged in to your Facebook account.
  • View all of your Facebook notifications by opening the Your Notifications page. Click the "Notifications" icon on the menu bar, which resembles an image of the earth. Click "See All" from the drop-down menu to open the Your Notifications page.
  • Facebook does not notify a sender when you delete his friend request from your account.
  • Update your Web browser and browser plugins to the latest versions; otherwise, Facebook may not properly display all of the menu tabs and icons.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!