CVS (Concurrent Versions System) is a way for software developers to work on a project with multiple revisions. Each time a revision is made, the CVS system is updated. These updates can be "rolled back" (reverted to an earlier version) when something goes wrong. Multiple versions of a software project are contained on "branches." It is not recommended to delete an entire branch because it loses all the history for that branch and cannot be undone.
Log in to the CVS repository.
Type the command "cvs rtag -d -B branch module" to remove the branch. Replace "branch" with the name of the branch to be removed. Replace "module" with the name of the module.
Log out of the CVS repository.