How to Become a Certified ISO 14001 Lead Auditor


ISO 14001 Lead Auditors help companies, communities and organizations comply with environmental standards established by the International Organizational for Standardization.

Lead Auditors evaluate environmental management systems. They prepare reports that often include suggestions on how to reduce environmental hazards and improve the EMS. Certification helps set you apart as expert in this field.

  • Locate a certified training program. Visit the RABQSA website at Click "Search Register" on the navigational bar. Select "Find a Training Provider." Choose your country from the drop-down menu. Select "EMS Lead Auditor" from the list. Click "Submit." RABQSA is the leading organization for ISO training certification.

  • Research the providers. Visit their websites or contact them by phone. Check out their course schedules and fees. Some training providers may not offer courses in your city or state. Make sure the training provider is certified by RABQSA. Look for the RABQSA logo on the websites.

  • Complete the ISO 14001 training program. Register online, by fax or by phone with a training provider. Training programs last up to five days. On the last day, an examination is given. Take and pass the examination.

  • Apply for certification. Visit the International Register of Certified Auditors website at Choose "How to Apply" from the menu. Follow the application checklist before submitting your application. The application process takes four to five weeks. Once the application is approved, IRCA will send you a certification card in the mail.

Related Searches


  • Photo Credit stock photography illustrating safe environment image by Ruslana Stovner from
Promoted By Zergnet



You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

3 Day-to-Night Outfits for the Work Week

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!