How to Get Rid of the Trial Period for Adobe Lightroom

Save

Adobe Lightroom is a software often used in conjunction with Adobe Photoshop that allows the user to edit the lighting settings of any image. In order to determine if a user likes the program, Adobe offers a month-long trial-period version of Lightroom. Once the program has run past the month long trial period it no longer opens or functions, however the software remains on the hard drive.

  • Click "Start" followed by "Control Panel." In a moment the Control Panel window loads onto the computer screen.

  • Double-click either "Add or Remove Programs" or "Programs" (this depends on the version of Windows running). A small window with all the programs currently running on the computer appears on the screen.

  • Scroll through the list of programs until Adobe Lightroom appears. Click the selection and choose "Remove." A new prompt window appears, asking if you are sure you want the program gone from the computer. Click "Yes" and an uninstall wizard appears on the screen.

  • Follow the brief set of prompts on the uninstall wizard to complete the removal process of Adobe Lightroom.

References

  • Photo Credit computer image by Ewe Degiampietro from Fotolia.com
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!