How to View Blocked Twitter Comments

Save

Twitter is a popular social networking site that is similar in concept to the "Status Update" feature on competitors such as Facebook and MySpace. It allows users to post 140-character messages and comments that other people can read. If you block someone from Twitter, that means that you can no longer view these comments. If you decide at a later date you want to view these blocked comments, you will need to unblock that person.

  • Open your Web browser and go to Twitter.com (see References). Click "Sign In" to sign in to your Twitter user name.

  • Type the Twitter user name of the person you want to unblock into the "Search" box and hit "Search." His or her profile will come up on screen. Click on it to view his or her main page.

  • Click on the "Settings" button in the toolbar beneath the user name that reads "Following." This will bring up a drop-down menu on screen.

  • Click "Unblock." This will unblock that person, and you can now read his comments that were previously blocked from your view.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!