How to Delete Addresses Before Forwarding an Email

Save

Emailers often enjoy receiving periodic videos, photos or stories in their inboxes that seem cute or especially interesting. People frequently forward these emails onward, but too often they don't bother to delete the email addresses of the previous recipients of the email. Not only does this compromise the privacy of the previous recipients, but it ruins the email, placing the actual message about three-quarters of the way down the page. You should delete all previous email addresses before forwarding an email.

  • Open the received email. Click "Forward."

  • Hold down the left mouse button and roll the mouse over the old email addresses to select them.

  • Click "Delete."

  • Type in the email addresses of the email's new intended recipients in the Blind Carbon Copy (BCC) field. Email addresses added to a BCC field will not appear on a subsequent email, so the new batch of recipients will not need to worry that their email addresses appear on the other recipients' email.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!