How to Delete the History on iGoogle on Macs

iGoogle lets computer users with Internet access personalize the Google search page to their location and interests (see Resources). iGoogle pages are available to Mac users. If web history is enabled on your iGoogle page, it will record all of your search history and web history. However, if you do not want your search history or web history recorded, it is very easy to delete them from iGoogle.

Things You'll Need

  • iGoogle account
Show More

Instructions

    • 1

      Log into your iGoogle account.

    • 2

      Select "My Account," located at the upper-right-hand of the window.

    • 3

      Select "Edit" from the "My Products" section.

    • 4

      Select "Remove Web History Permanently" from the "Delete a Product" menu.

    • 5

      Check the box that says "Yes, I want to permanently remove Web History from my Google account."

    • 6

      Input your password into the "Current Password" field.

    • 7

      Click "Remove Web History."

Tips & Warnings

  • Once you delete your iGoogle history, you cannot restore it.

Related Searches

References

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Ads

Featured