How to Delete History for an Apple

Save

The history on your computer is considered a log of all the websites, applications and documents you've opened. As you continue to use your computer the history is continuously being updated. In order to protect your privacy it is highly recommended to delete your history after every session if you use a public computer, or delete the history on your Mac computer on a weekly basis.

  • Open your Internet browser. Click "History" from the top of the screen, and click "Clear History" on the drop-down menu. Click the "Clear" button on the dialog box.

  • Click "Safari" at the top of the screen, and click "Preferences." Click the "General" button, and click the menu next to "Remove history items." Change the setting to "After one day."

  • Clear your cache and temporary Internet files. Click "Safari" at the top of the screen and click "Empty Cache."

  • Click the "Autofill" button, and click the "Edit" button next to "Other forms." Click"Remove All." You can also clear your history by resetting your browser. Click "Safari" at the top of the screen, and click "Reset Safari." Check all of the boxes, and click the "Reset" button.

  • Click the "Apple" icon. Click the "Recent Items" tab from the drop-down menu. Click "Clear Menu."

References

  • Photo Credit Spencer Platt/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!