How to Erase Phone Memory

Save

Whenever you decide to trade in your phone, sell it, upgrade, or donate it, you should always erase the memory off your phone. Your phone holds important information such as confidential phone numbers, pictures, and text messages. When you erase the phone memory you are simply wiping out the data, your data. There is no need to purchase any software to do this for you. It can be done from your handset by pushing just a few buttons.

  • Press the "Menu" button on your phone. Once you are in the menu screen you will see different options such as; phone book, recent calls and settings.

  • Go to "Settings" under the menu screen. Typically you will see a wrench and screwdriver that will represent the icon for settings.

  • Navigate to "Setup". The setup page keeps track of the activity in your phone in addition to any customizations you have put on your phone.

  • Use the directional arrows on your keypad to scroll down to master clear. Select "Master Clear," this will allow you to clear all your personal data, including ring tones, pictures, voicemails and text messages.

  • Enter your four digit code. Press "Ok.. Your phone memory has been erased.

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!