How to Delete the Browsing History in Google

Save

If you regularly conduct Internet searches with the search engine Google, you may want to delete your search history and browsing history from time to time to protect your privacy from others. This simple process takes only minutes to complete. When you are finished, your searches will be gone from the Google toolbar (if you use this feature) and the Google search box, and you can start fresh with a cleared Google history.

Delete Google Browsing History

  • Open your Internet browser. These instructions are similar for both Internet Explorer and Firefox.

  • Click the "Tools" tab at the top of the browser.

  • Choose "Delete Browsing History" in Internet Explorer or choose "Clear Private Data" in Firefox.

  • Select "Delete Forms" in Internet Explorer or select "Search History" in Firefox.

  • Confirm your deletion in Internet Explorer. Select "Clear Private Data Now" in Firefox.

  • Close the window.

Delete Google Toolbar History

  • Right-click on the tiny arrow on the left side of the search box in the toolbar.

  • Find the "Clear Search History" option from the drop-down menu that appears.

  • Click this option and the entire history of all searches you have entered into this search box will immediately disappear.

References

  • Photo Credit www.flickr.com
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!