How to Leave a Shared Group in Skype

Save

Skype is an Internet-based service that allows you to call friends and family using your computer. Version 2.5 (and above) for Windows enables you to sort your contacts based on any criteria you choose. For example, you can add everyone on your high school reunion committee to one group, your family members to another and your business associates from around the world to yet another group. Here's how to leave a group in Skype:

Things You'll Need

  • Computer with Internet access
  • Skype account
  • Open Skype and log in with your user name and password.

  • Click the Contacts tab.

  • Find your groups near the top of the Contacts list. If you don't see them, click "View," then select "Show Contact Groups" from the menu that appears.

  • Click the double arrow located at the far right on the Groups menu bar if you don't see your group right away.

  • Find the Groups list and highlight the group that you wish to leave.

  • Right-click the group name, then click "Leave Group."

  • Confirm that you wish to leave by clicking "Leave" on the pop-up menu.

Tips & Warnings

  • After leaving a group, the contacts from the group will be found in your Contacts list.
  • To delete contacts, click the Contacts tab, click "Ungrouped," then scroll through the list to find contacts you want to delete. Select them, then right-click and select Remove. You can select multiple names to remove at once by pressing the Ctrl key on your keybaord while clicking on the names.
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!