How to Remove a Log-in Name in ooVoo

Save

If you use ooVoo on a shared computer, a person logging in after you can see your sign-in name. Even if your password isn't saved, having the username will assist the person in locating your profile, user picture and other information about you. By removing your username name from the ooVoo log-in screen, you can ensure the privacy of your account.

  • Launch ooVoo. Sign out of the program if you're already signed in.

  • Highlight your username and then press "DEL."

  • Highlight your password and then press "DEL." If you don't remove the password after it was saved on ooVoo, it will remain in the box even after you delete your username.

  • Type "Run" on the computer's start screen and press "Enter."

  • Type "%appdata%\ooVoo Details" and then click "OK."

  • Open the "Users" folder and find the file labeled with your username. Right-click it and then click "Delete."

  • Right-click the "users.ovo" file and then click "Delete" to remove your username entirely from ooVoo on that computer.

Tips & Warnings

  • You don't need to delete your app data if you don't mind a record of you using ooVoo staying on the computer. Simply deleting your username from the ooVoo sign-in screen will prevent another ooVoo user from seeing your name.
  • The steps in this article were performed using a Windows 8 computer. Your results may vary with a different operating system.

References

  • Photo Credit Visage/Stockbyte/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!