How to Recover a Facebook Status Update That Didn't Post Correctly

Save

A Facebook status with incorrect information can be embarrassing as well as unprofessional. If a status update on your Timeline didn't post correctly, you can hide it or delete the post and then repost a corrected status using the Update Status field. Deleting the post will also remove it from your friends' news feeds.

  • Log in to your Facebook account and click your name in the upper right corner of the screen to load your Timeline.

  • Scroll down to the status update you want to correct.

  • Hover your mouse pointer over the upper right corner of the post and click the "Edit" icon that appears. This icon looks like a pencil.

  • Click "Hide from Timeline" to hide the post from your Timeline or click "Delete" to remove it completely. If you choose to delete the post, you will be prompted to click "Delete" again to confirm.

  • Click the "Facebook" icon in the upper left corner of the screen to return to your news feed.

  • Rewrite your corrected post in the Update Status field at the top of the screen and then click "Post."

Tips & Warnings

  • You can specify who will see your status update by clicking the drop-down menu to the left of the Post button and selecting your audience.
  • To add a place mark, photo or emoticon, click the corresponding button at the bottom left of the Update Status field.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!