How to Kill a SharePoint

Save

Removing unnecessary files and other data from your server or computer helps to free up space and eliminate clutter. If you are working with Microsoft SharePoint, how you go about killing, or deleting, an item depends on the type of SharePoint item you want to remove. You can delete items ranging from an entire SharePoint site to a document library or just a small list. Back up any crucial data that you want to save before proceeding.

Delete a Site

  • Open a Web browser window or tab and log in to SharePoint.

  • Click "Site Settings."

  • Click "Go to Site Administration" in the Administration section of the Site Settings page.

  • Click "Delete This Site" in the Management and Statistics section.

  • Click "Delete" to confirm that you want to delete the selected site.

Delete a Document Library

Delete a List

  • Open a Web browser tab or window and log in to SharePoint.

  • Click the "Site Actions" tab.

  • Click the "Existing List" icon.

  • Select the list you want to delete.

  • Click the "List" tab and select "List Settings."

  • Click "Delete This List" and then click "OK" to confirm.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!