Tumblr users have two types of blogs: a primary one and any secondary blogs they may have created. The only way to delete a primary blog is to close your Tumblr account, which will not only delete your main blog, but also all of your secondary blogs as well. However, you can close a secondary blog without removing your account if the blog currently has no followers.
Click the Gear icon at the top of your Tumblr homepage to access the "Settings" option.
Select the title of the blog you want to erase. Click the "Delete Account" button at the bottom of the page.
Re-enter your password at the prompt and click "Yes, delete my account" if you are deleting the primary blog. This action will erase the main blog and delete your account. If it's a secondary blog, you'll see a prompt asking if you want to remove that particular blog. Click "Yes."
Tips & Warnings
- If there are any members attached to your secondary blog, ask them to stop following. You will not be able to remove the blog unless it has no members.
- If you remove a secondary blog, your primary blog and account will stay intact.
- After a Tumblr account is deleted, it cannot be reopened.