How to Deactivate the PlayStation Portable

Save

Your Sony Entertainment Network account carries over to all PlayStation devices, letting you share purchased content among them. For example, purchasing a game on your PlayStation Vita would also enable you to download and play that game on your PSP, if applicable. If you are selling or giving away your PSP, it's a good idea to deactivate your Sony Entertainment Network account from the device as a security precaution. You can deactivate your account from the PSP directly from the system itself, provided you have a Wi-Fi connection.

  • Select the "Account Management" icon under the "PlayStation Network" tab on your PSP's home screen. Sign in to your account if prompted.

  • Select the "System Activation" icon, and select either "Game" or "Video," depending on the type of content you want to deactivate.

  • Select "Deactivate System" to deactivate the PSP from your Sony Entertainment Network account.

  • Repeat these steps, choosing the option you didn't choose previously in Step 2, to fully deactivate your PSP.

Tips & Warnings

  • You can also deactivate your PSP using your PlayStation 3 or your PC (see Resources).
  • Information and steps in this article apply to PSP firmware revision 6.60 and may differ in other versions of the software.

Related Searches

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

Related Searches

Check It Out

How to Build and Grow a Salad Garden On Your Balcony

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!