How to Block the Name on an iPhone Screenshot

Save

Screenshots are a useful tool on the iPhone for illustrating how to do something or showing other people your setup. Many iPhone users are not aware the iPhone has a screenshot tool that can be activated by pressing the "Home" and "Sleep/Wake" buttons simultaneously. Once you've taken a screenshot with the iPhone, you can import it onto your PC for editing. Windows comes with a built-in photo editor called Paint. If necessary, use Paint to block out personal details, such as your name, from your iPhone screenshots.

  • Connect your iPhone to your computer with an iPhone USB cable (included with new iPhones). Wait a moment for Windows to recognize your iPhone. Close the AutoPlay window if it opens automatically.

  • Open the "Computer" folder on your iPhone and double-click the "iPhone" icon in the folder. Double-click the "Internal Storage" folder, double-click "DCIM," and then double-click "100APPLE." Your screenshots are stored here. Click and drag them to the desired folder on your computer to copy them.

  • Close the iPhone folder and click the "Safely Remove Hardware" icon in the Windows taskbar. Disconnect your iPhone when prompted. Right-click the desired iPhone screenshot file (in the folder where you copied them), select "Open with" and then click "Paint."

  • Open the "Home" tab in Paint and click the "Eraser" button in the Tools section of the menu bar. Click and drag your mouse cursor over the area you want to block out on the screenshot. When done, open the "File" menu and click "Save as" to save a copy of your edited iPhone screenshot image.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!