How to Remove Myself as Administrator on a Facebook Page

Facebook lets page administrators manage various aspects of a page, from the information to the photos. Every administrator also has the ability to control behind-the-scenes activity, such as the other administrators. For instance, you can revoke administrator status from other people -- including yourself. Once you remove yourself, you no longer have the option to change anything on the page and can't rejoin until another administrator invites you back.

Instructions

    • 1

      Sign in to Facebook and visit your Facebook page.

    • 2

      Select "Edit Page" from the upper right area of the screen.

    • 3

      Click "Manage Admins" on the left side of the screen. A list of the page's administrators appears.

    • 4

      Click "Remove" next to your name.

    • 5

      Click "Save Changes."

Related Searches

References

Resources

  • Photo Credit Jupiterimages/Pixland/Getty Images

Related Ads

Check It Out

Prep for Black Friday Checklist [Infographic]