What Is an Audi B7?


The Audi car brand has experienced a dramatic transformation over the last 15 years as technology, design, and consumer tastes have evolved. Each model designed by the German luxury sport car maker is classified according to model, generation and chassis code.


  • The Audi four-door sedan models--the A4, S4 and RS4--are classified by Audi as "B" chassis cars. The number accompanying the chassis code identifies a specific design and range of model years for these specific Audi models, and is known as the generation code.


  • "B7" is the manufacturer's chassis and generation code for the Audi A4 from late 2005 through 2008, the Audi S4 from 2003 to mid-2005, and the Audi RS4 from 2006 through 2008.


  • The Audi B7 models have received widespread praise for quality and performance among critics and consumers. Edmunds.com called the 2007 Audi A4 "one of the most balanced cars in the entry-luxury segment," while Ward's Auto recognized the engine used in the A4's B7 version as one of the world's 10 best engines for five consecutive years.

Related Searches


  • Photo Credit yellow gold luxury car image by alma_sacra from Fotolia.com
Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

How To Travel For Free With Reward Points

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!