What States Are the Four Corners?

Close-up of Four Corners' plaque
Close-up of Four Corners' plaque (Image: David Crowther/iStock/Getty Images)

If you can't be in two places at one time, how could you be in four places at once? Visit the Four Corners Monument on the Navajo Nation in the southwestern United States. A brass plate, which is the monument, marks the location where the states of Utah, Colorado, Arizona and New Mexico meet. Nowhere else in the United States do four state boundaries meet in this way.

Locating Four Corners

The quadripoint -- a place where four borders meet -- is created by the southeast corner of Utah, the southwest corner of Colorado, the northwest corner of New Mexico and the northeast corner of Arizona. Some have asserted that the location of the monument quadripoint is off by 2.5 miles, but the U.S. National Geological Survey issued a press release explaining the marking of the location, calling it "exactly right."

Related Searches


Promoted By Zergnet


Related Searches

Check It Out

How to Travel For Free With Reward Points

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!